Southern Sun Great Moscow Circus

The Great Moscow Circus is returning to South Africa for a once in a life time tour of the
country. The event will be sponsored by the Southern Sun Hotel group which was the official
accommodation for the Great Moscow Circus for the duration of their last stay in 2004/2005.
Returning to perform under the great South African skies, this dynamic team of performer will
thrill and wow audiences yet again.

The breathtaking Great Moscow Circus is set to open with two charity performances which will take
place in Johannesburg on the 12th and 13th of January 2006. The world premier and the official
opening of the show to the public will take place on the 14th of January. From there the circus
will commence a tour of the country that will take place over a number of months – performing in
key cities and relaxing in our wonderful warm environment the rest of the time. The circus will be
performing in Johannesburg, Nelspruit, Bloemfontein, Durban, East London, Port Elizabeth and Cape
Town. Once their South African performances have ended they will head for Australia, Taiwan and
various other countries.

Each show will last just over two hours and will introduce 75 amazing circus stars in a variety of acts
that have never been seen in this country before. Some days will have more than one show to enable as
many people a chance to see it as possible. This visit will be one of the last for a while as the demand
for the circus group will keep them busy for the next couple of years. Tickets range from R65 to R270 and
can be bought from Computicket.

Show Dates

Nelspruit
Friday, Mar 10 2006
Saturday, Mar 11 2006
Sunday, Mar 12 2006

Bloemfontein
Thursday, Mar 16 2006
Friday, Mar 17 2006
Saturday, Mar 18 2006

Durban
Friday, Mar 24 2006
Saturday, Mar 25 2006
Sunday, Mar 26 2006
Wednesday, Mar 29 2006
Thursday, Mar 30 2006
Friday, Mar 31 2006
Saturday, Apr 1 2006
Sunday, Apr 2 2006

East London
Thursday, Apr 20 2006
Friday, Apr 21 2006
Saturday, Apr 22 2006

Port Elizabeth
Wednesday, Apr 26 2006
Thursday, Apr 27 2006
Friday, Apr 28 2006
Saturday, Apr 29 2006

Cape Town
Friday, May 5 2006
Saturday, May 6 2006
Sunday, May 7 2006
Wednesday, May 10 2006
Thursday, May 11 2006
Friday, May 12 2006
Saturday, May 13 2006
Sunday, May 14 2006