Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Considering moving to SA...advice out there?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Considering moving to SA...advice out there?

Hello people!

I'm a female Belgian citizen considering a move to SA (Jo'burg) I hold a Master's in Foreign languages and translation (French, Englishn Spanish). I 'm planning a six week visit soon, I'll be staying with relatives. ANY testimony or advice as where/how I should start my job search would be very welcome.

Thanks a bunch!!

Originally posted by Natykabi
    Hello people!

I'm a female Belgian citizen considering a move to SA (Jo'burg) I hold a Master's in Foreign languages and translation (French, Englishn Spanish). I 'm planning a six week visit soon, I'll be staying with relatives. ANY testimony or advice as where/how I should start my job search would be very welcome.

Thanks a bunch!!
    Natykabi,

Welcome to the forums. We answer questions like yours all the time, so please read the advice we've already given and then ask us any further specific questions you may have.

Ches

Comment

Moving back, a good idea?

Hi,
      I'm new to this forum thing so please bare with me if I'm in the wrong spot. I'm looking for some advice from saffers back home. We are thinking of going back but I have my reservations. But I do wonder if taking my family and seven year old back to SA makes any sense. I'd really apreciate any view points you may have. I miss home terribly and want my child to have the same quality of life instead of growing up in a concrete jungle where people would rather die than treat eachother with mutal respect. I know that SA still has its problems but I feel that if people like my self don't move back we are adding to it.

Anyway look forward to hearing you views

Robyn

Comment

Robyn,